MaxwellSmart View latest post
Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:12 pm
tet View latest post
Mon Jun 10, 2024 1:57 am
Snap71 View latest post

Undoing Permanent Ban?

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 7:31 pm
Hi

I was banned a week or two ago and never heard back on the specifics of the ban. Was never banned before so was a bit surprised.

Anyway, I suspect I was banned because I retailated against a teammate that had knifed me, so I blew him up with a grenade (AJAKE). I had been knifed and killed in several instances before. The prior time (NateKiller or nathanKiller) I complained about it and nothing happened. Regardless, I should not have taken matters into my own hands.

As for breaking the rules (I suspect some of my short dashes where to blame) I had been witnessing many people doing the same thing. Specifically, I am a camper (and most people that play with me know this). I am not good at walking around and winning battles so I have to get setup and wait for people. When I get setup in Cliffside in the Crypt and I start killing people across the valley in the tunnel, they start making quick runs across the entrance so as to not get killed (not everyone, but enough). Where I made my short dahes was at the respawn point going across the bridge. The opposing team had the area blanketed with snipers. The smoke grenades do not last long enough to get across and in many instancess I get killed (2-3-4 times in a row). Seems you should be able to make a quick dash across the bridge or valley when you know there are snipers sighted in (just like in when I sight in on the tunnel).